Commitment

Well, it’s been absolutely forever. But I have news…

In December we started talking about getting married, and eventually, after weighing up the options, we settled on getting a Civil Partnership instead, with a small Commitment Ceremony in the park near where we live.

Which took place last Saturday.

30

It was very lovely and I’m tremendously glad we did it, but I’m also rather relieved I can stop thinking and planning and waking up in the middle of the night feeling that I might’ve forgotten something. I might even find the time to knit and to post more recipes.

For more info, check out the blog I made to keep our guests informed

I’m collecting photos and putting them here on Flickr, they will be public for the time being.

A few more of my favourites are under the cut:

07

07

31

family

3 Comments

Filed under miscellany

3 responses to “Commitment

  1. how beautiful you look! I wore red, too and got married in a garden. Just lovely. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

